Page 1 of 31 |
|
Posted: Sun, 22nd Oct 2006 20:29 Post subject: Supreme Commander Beta |
|
 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Surray
Posts: 5409
Location: Europe
|
Posted: Sun, 22nd Oct 2006 20:47 Post subject: |
|
 |
that's good, the only way to get a well balanced rts is a nice long public beta
Likot Mosuskekim, Woodcutter cancels Sleep: Interrupted by Elephant.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
Posted: Sun, 22nd Oct 2006 21:24 Post subject: |
|
 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fraich3
Posts: 2907
Location: Not from my mouth!
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
Posted: Sun, 22nd Oct 2006 21:26 Post subject: |
|
 |
Yeah i would think so, but dont know. Fileplanet frontpage just says " Supreme commander news on monday"
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Sun, 22nd Oct 2006 22:00 Post subject: |
|
 |
If the keys are handed out in text format it's crackable.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
Posted: Sun, 22nd Oct 2006 22:40 Post subject: |
|
 |
any word on the system requirements?
nightlith wrote: | lol pirates pretending to be pirates...oh god the irony... |
[quoted from Pirates of the Burning Sea thread]
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Sun, 22nd Oct 2006 23:48 Post subject: |
|
 |
Even if you make the skirmish options and lan options available through editing it's useless because they're not in the compiled program, so unless you get a GPGNet key or account that is verified there you cannot play this game.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PAnick
Posts: 34
Location: Sweden
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 00:38 Post subject: |
|
 |
Yay this is great! Godda grab a key!
Oh what the hell, I'll dl it anyway...
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 01:12 Post subject: |
|
 |
So there is an Ai in this beta
Code: |
#****************************************************************************
#**
#** File : /cdimage/lua/modules/AI/aiarchetype-medium.lua
#** Author(s): John Comes
#**
#** Summary : Medium AI
#**
#** Copyright © 2005 Gas Powered Games, Inc. All rights reserved.
#****************************************************************************
local AIBuildUnits = import('/lua/modules/ai/aibuildunits.lua')
local AIUtils = import('/lua/modules/ai/aiutilities.lua')
local PlatoonTemplates = import('/lua/modules/platoontemplates.lua').PlatoonTemplates
local BBTmplFile = '/lua/modules/basetemplates.lua'
local BuildingTmpl = 'BuildingTemplates'
local BaseTmpl = 'BaseTemplates'
local ExBaseTmpl = 'ExpansionBaseTemplates'
local Adj2x2Tmpl = 'Adjacency2x2'
local UCBC = '/lua/modules/editor/UnitCountBuildConditions.lua'
local MIBC = '/lua/modules/editor/MiscBuildConditions.lua'
local MABC = '/lua/modules/editor/MarkerBuildConditions.lua'
local OAUBC = '/lua/modules/editor/OtherArmyUnitCountBuildConditions.lua'
local EBC = '/lua/modules/editor/EconomyBuildConditions.lua'
local PCBC = '/lua/modules/editor/PlatoonCountBuildConditions.lua'
local SAI = '/lua/modules/ScenarioPlatoonAI.lua'
local PlatoonFile = '/lua/modules/platoon.lua'
function EvaluatePlan( aiBrain )
local per = ScenarioInfo.ArmySetup[aiBrain.Name].AIPersonality
if not per then return 1 end
if per == 'medium' then
return 150
end
return 1
end |
Intentionally kept incomplete 
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 01:15 Post subject: |
|
 |
All the tutorials are here aswell
Code: |
--*****************************************************************************
--* File: C:\work\rts\main\cdimage\tutorials\TUA100\TUA100.lua
--* Author: SCUD - Supreme Commmander Utility for Dialog
--* Summary: Computer Generated TUTORIAL strings data for SC1
--*
--* This file was generated by SCUD. Do not make manual changes to this file
--* or they will be overwritten!
--*
--* Copyright © 2006 Gas Powered Games, Inc. All rights reserved.
--*****************************************************************************
# ------------------------------------------------------------
# Opnode : TUA100
# Description : Transport Basics
# ------------------------------------------------------------
TUA100 = {
sequence = {
category = '<LOC _Advanced>Advanced',
position = 10,
},
title = '<LOC TUTORIAL_TUA100_TITLE>Transport Basics',
text = '<LOC TU05_TUA100_010_001>Tech 1 transport systems let you execute many strategies that are crucial achieving success on many types of planetary terrain. The Archiva provides the information you need to gain an understanding of transport operations.',
captions = {
{
text = '<LOC TU05_TUA100_010_002>Your Tech 1 Air Factory can produce a light transport craft capable of transporting Engineers, combat units and even your ACU to any land point in the Theater of War. Tech 1 transports have six sets of transport hooks, three on a side, that can load up to six units depending on unit mass and size. While Tech 1 transports are lightly armored and have no on-board weaponry, the combat units you load can fire from the side, making your transport a powerful gunship.', duration = 0, offset = 0,
},
{
text = '<LOC TU05_TUA100_010_003>Transports are constructed at your Air Factories. There are several ways to load a transport: You can select a single unit or a group of units and point at the transport to be loaded on your HUD; when the \"load\" cursor appears, right-click. If the units are close to the transport, they will move into position and mag-load to the transport clamps. If the transport is out of range, the transport will move to your units and load. If you have more units than will fit on a single transport and have multiple transports available, select the units to load and use Shift with the load command on each transport. All units will load.', duration = 0, offset = 32,
},
{
text = '<LOC TU05_TUA100_010_004>To unload a transport, select the transport, then the Transport command from the Unit Commands menu, and left-click on the destination. You can use the Shift key to lay in a multi-point move route before putting in the final transport command. This allows you to avoid detection or defenses as you move your units. If you\'re using your transports as gunships, simply order them into battle using the Move or Patrol commands. Patrolling a loaded transport around an enemy base will cause a lot of destruction.', duration = 0, offset = 73,
},
},
} |
Code: |
--*****************************************************************************
--* File: C:\work\rts\main\cdimage\tutorials\TUF300\TUF300.lua
--* Author: SCUD - Supreme Commmander Utility for Dialog
--* Summary: Computer Generated TUTORIAL strings data for SC1
--*
--* This file was generated by SCUD. Do not make manual changes to this file
--* or they will be overwritten!
--*
--* Copyright © 2006 Gas Powered Games, Inc. All rights reserved.
--*****************************************************************************
# ------------------------------------------------------------
# Opnode : TUF300
# Description : Upgrading Factories
# ------------------------------------------------------------
TUF300 = {
sequence = {
category = '<LOC _Factories>Factories',
position = 300,
},
title = '<LOC TUTORIAL_TUF300_TITLE>Upgrading Factories',
text = '<LOC TU03_TUF300_001_001>Land, Air and Naval Factories can be upgraded from Tech 1 to Tech 3. The ACU\'s unique build-ahead capabilities let you queue upgrades and any level of unit. The Archiva has more information.',
captions = {
{
text = '<LOC TU03_TUF300_001_002>Your Land, Air and Naval Factories are capable of upgrading from Tech 1 to Tech 3. In order to upgrade a factory, select the Upgrade icon from a completed or in process factory. The Upgrade icon will usually appear as the last item on the unit build list.', duration = 0, offset = 0,
},
{
text = '<LOC TU03_TUF300_001_003>In addition to the ability to upgrade your unit types, your factories can take orders for units before the upgrades or the initial build of the factory is even complete. In this example, we\'ll start constructing a Land Factory. We select the in-process factory and begin to order units from it. We can also order an upgrade to the next tech level. Once this has been done, the next tech-level units are available to be constructed as well.', duration = 0, offset = 21,
},
{
text = '<LOC TU03_TUF300_001_004>In this final example, we\'ll build a Tech 1 Air Factory, immediately order an upgrade, further order a second upgrade to Tech 3 and begin construction on five Tech 3 Engineers and five Tech 3 Siege Bots. Remember that pre-ordering units will impact your economy as those upgrades and unit orders are filled by the factory.', duration = 0, offset = 52,
},
},
}
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 01:23 Post subject: |
|
 |
alright figured out how to enable all the options I think
Code: |
if UIUtil.BETA_FLAG then
campaignButton:Disable()
skirmishButton:Disable()
tutorialButton:Disable()
replayButton:Disable()
|
either you change those to enable or you remove the BETA_FLAG from UIUtil.lua 
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 01:25 Post subject: |
|
 |
Ahh in UIUtil.lua
Code: |
-- This flag turns things on / off for the Beta version
-- Yes, it's easy to mod off but the content behind the
-- button is removed, so it doesn't really matter.
BETA_FLAG = true
|
setting it false will enable them but as I said earlier and as this say the content doesn't exist.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 01:46 Post subject: |
|
 |
Alright I've made it work with lan so you can atleast play with your fellow nforcers on hamachi or sandbox game with yourself you dirty wankers
http://www.filefactory.com/file/923252/
All cracks should be this easy maybe then I would have no gray hairs
Extract it into the gamedata directory replacing the original file
All hail me 
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 01:47 Post subject: |
|
 |
Now who will host a hamachi server for nforcer's?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 01:50 Post subject: |
|
 |
Guess I'll work on getting Ai to work in multiplayer game now...
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Baleur
Posts: 2343
Location: South Sweden
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 01:58 Post subject: |
|
 |
I would if i knew how to turn off the ability for people to Browse my shared folders from hamashi =D
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 RAM: 4gb Kingmax DDR2 800mhz Video: Asus GeForce 250GTS 1gb Sound: Asus Xonar.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 01:58 Post subject: |
|
 |
How do you like them apples?

|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 02:07 Post subject: |
|
 |
WiCKed666 wrote: | good work
is it max detail on that screen? |
Thank you, no it isn't and it's zoomed all the way in, you can zoom all out so your unit becomes a small triangle, but try it out for yourself.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Baleur
Posts: 2343
Location: South Sweden
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 02:13 Post subject: |
|
 |
Baleur wrote: | how did u do that? ai enabled? tell me, or just send a pm if its against the rules thx m8
(asking since you talked bout getting the ai to work After you posted that file ) |
I'm still working on getting the Ai to work.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 02:15 Post subject: |
|
 |
I will upload an updated file with Ai support in Lan once I get it working properly.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Baleur
Posts: 2343
Location: South Sweden
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Baleur
Posts: 2343
Location: South Sweden
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 02:30 Post subject: |
|
 |
Epsilon we know you like this game but EDIT BUTTON FTW!!! so pleaz use it ok
anyway looks like a nice RTS
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Epsilon
Dr. Strangelove
Posts: 9240
Location: War Room
|
Posted: Mon, 23rd Oct 2006 02:31 Post subject: |
|
 |
I'm gonna enable the ingame support for mods while I'm at it 
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Page 1 of 31 |
All times are GMT + 1 Hour |